National Board Members

There are three main governance bodies for the National Police Air Service (NPAS).

At the top sits the National Strategic Board comprising a Chief Officer and Police and Crime Commissioner for each of the NPAS regions, a representative of the Home Secretary and the National Business Area Lead for Police Aviation.

Here is a list of the National Strategic Board members –

  • Police & Crime Commissioner Mark Burns-Williamson OBE - West Yorkshire
  • Chief Constable John Robins QPM - West Yorkshire Police
  • Deputy Assistant Commissioner Laurence Taylor - Metropolitan Police Service
  • Police & Crime Commissioner John Campion - West Mercia
  • Deputy Chief Constable Rob Nixon - Leceistershire Police
  • Police & Crime Commissioner Dafydd Llwelyn - Dyfed-Powys
  • Chief Constable Shaun Sawyer - Devon & Cornwall Police
  • Police & Crime Commissioner Anthony Stansfeld - Thames Valley
  • Assistant Chief Constable Dave Miller - Sussex Police
  • Acting Police & Crime Commissioner Steve White - Durham
  • Chief Constable Jo Farrell - Durham
  • Police & Crime Commissioner Peter McCall - Cumbria
  • Chief Constable Darren Martland - Cheshire Police
  • Head of Operational Oversight Robyn Merrett - Mayor Office for Police and Crime